So Much, So Little

So many things to say and do, so little time.

It�s incredible how much work is generated by taking two days off. And I checked my email on those days, so while I didn�t answer any of it at least I thought I knew what was waiting for me. Ha. Piles of stuff. And three new things today alone. All from good clients, all work I want to do, all work that needs to be done now!

I have to make a list just so I don�t miss anything � which is always the first sign that I�m crazy busy.

And while I have easily enough work to stay back in the office til 7 or 8 tonight, I know that�s not going to happen because I have piles of washing waiting for me at home. If I don�t get that done tonight I�ll be out of wearable work clothes, not to mention underwear, possibly as early as tomorrow. I�m also fairly confident that there�s no food in the house, but I�ll deal with that one when I get to the fridge.

So, fantastic weekend, but paying for it now. The wedding was wonderful. It was one of the more relaxed weddings I�ve ever been to, and the reception was in a restaurant right on the beach. Sooze looked fantastic, and we all drank too much and spent most of Sunday recovering.

I was not so thrilled by the election results here � and it�s perhaps a good thing I don�t have time to get into that now, because despite missing most of the weekend�s news both involuntarily and then voluntarily, I am still in a state of seething disbelief. But we�ll leave the political commentary there.

I will attempt to actually update later in the week, after I�ve had a chance to look over the Paris collections and update the blog.

before & after

who

About me

what, where

time: 1:27 p.m.
12 October 2004
reading :
watching:
listening to:

fashion watch

fashion watch blog

comments

sign my guestbook

recent

The Big Move - 12 December 2004
Sshh! Don't Tell the Brain - 08 December 2004
Not at Home! - 06 December 2004
Meetings and Roasted Garlic - 03 December 2004
Running for my Wardrobe - 02 December 2004

time wasters

Television Without Pity
Damn Hell Ass Kings
net-a-porter
Calvin and Hobbes
Style.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

archives + contact + design + host

Copyright Uli 2003-2004