Owww

I am now officially in pain.

Yesterday it was a slightly annoying and uncomfortable knot in my shoulder. Today it is officially painful.

I haven�t been sleeping well this week, for no discernable reason other than, perhaps, my excess caffeine intake. Tuesday night I was actually sufficiently awake to notice that I was sleeping full on my right shoulder and that it hurt, but not awake enough to do anything about it.

The result was that I screwed up the muscles in my right shoulder, basically compacting them up into my neck. Leaving a big uncomfortable knot which only partly worked itself out over the course of the day yesterday.

And then last night I made it worse. I didn�t sleep well again, and I felt my shoulder and neck scream every time I turned over. I was trying not to sleep on the shoulder, and in doing that I suspect I over-compensated and just tossed and turned the big knot into a big, really painful, can�t move in certain directions muscle strain.

Ah well, I�m just going to keep applying a heat pack and see if I can�t get it to work itself out again. It doesn�t feel like something I should need to go to the physio for, but if it doesn�t fix itself up in the next couple of days I might have to resort to outside intervention, particularly given that shifting large boxes around is currently part of my every day packing routine.

* * *

I have resurrected the old blog into an all fashion all the time event. Everything from the usual big event commentaries � though some of those will continue to appear here � to just bits and pieces that float across my screen from time to time.

Go on over and check it out.

before & after

who

About me

what, where

time: 11:50 a.m.
08 July 2004
reading :
watching:
listening to:

fashion watch

fashion watch blog

comments

sign my guestbook

recent

The Big Move - 12 December 2004
Sshh! Don't Tell the Brain - 08 December 2004
Not at Home! - 06 December 2004
Meetings and Roasted Garlic - 03 December 2004
Running for my Wardrobe - 02 December 2004

time wasters

Television Without Pity
Damn Hell Ass Kings
net-a-porter
Calvin and Hobbes
Style.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

archives + contact + design + host

Copyright Uli 2003-2004