Weekus Interruptus

It�s been one of those weeks.

The Boss is away on a well-earned break, but unfortunately that has translated into craziness for me. Mainly caused by the constant ringing of the phone. Every time I sit down and try and get a run at something � reviewing something, drafting something, going over a file � the phone rings with something that�s either urgent, time consuming, or both.

Throw in the end of the financial year, having to supervise Priscilla and Howdy to a greater extent than usual, and having to review and sign every piece of mail that leaves the office and I�m surprised I�ve got anything done at all.

I have managed to make it part way through my moving-house-connection-disconnection list. Well, I�ve arranged to have the water connected at my new place anyway. And organised a few more removalist quotes. I�m still waiting for electricity and phone quotes, and I still need to take care of insurance and several other things, and disconnect the phone and gas at my current place, but at least �water� has been crossed off the list.

And when I get home each night I am aware of how much progress has been made because it�s box central in there. The dining room and spare bedroom are filled with boxes, and there are half a dozen half or three-quarter packed boxes in my bedroom waiting for me to trip over at every possible opportunity, so I know I haven�t been slacking off too badly.

Anyway, I�m aiming for a proper entry later in the week.

Though having said that in print inevitably means that weekus interruptus will contained unabated.

before & after

who

About me

what, where

time: 5:02 p.m.
30 June 2004
reading :
watching:
listening to:

fashion watch

fashion watch blog

comments

sign my guestbook

recent

The Big Move - 12 December 2004
Sshh! Don't Tell the Brain - 08 December 2004
Not at Home! - 06 December 2004
Meetings and Roasted Garlic - 03 December 2004
Running for my Wardrobe - 02 December 2004

time wasters

Television Without Pity
Damn Hell Ass Kings
net-a-porter
Calvin and Hobbes
Style.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

archives + contact + design + host

Copyright Uli 2003-2004