Fun, games and no focus whatsoever

As I am apparently incapable of working this afternoon, and I don�t really want to finish out the week on the whinging and negative note of yesterday�s entry, I figured I could kill some time before the long weekend by adding another entry.

Except that I�m apparently also incapable of coming up with an entry this afternoon.

Perhaps it�s because I know that this weekend is the last long weekend until November and therefore I�m already compensating for five long wintry months with no extra days off by turning off my brain a bit early.

It�s simply not fair that they basically put all our public holidays in one half of the year and none in the other. That being said, I keep forgetting that this Monday is a holiday for Betty�s birthday (even though it�s not actually her birthday, in case you weren�t aware). So when I start to get that Sunday evening irkiness that comes with knowing the end of freedom is approaching, I will appreciate the pleasant surprise of realising that there is in fact one more day of freedom to go.

However, proving that a long weekend of freedom is only relative, Dad and the Munchkin just called me to ask an obscure DVD question. This is not unusual or sadistic in and of itself. The fact that they called from a shopping centre at a sunny, hot, luxurious Malaysian resort where they are on holidays (and still have another week to go) makes them complete bastards. Unless they bring me back good presents. Then I might forgive them. In the meantime I will just pout.

Speaking of presents, I totally plan on buying myself an Apple AirPort Express. This seems totally cool to me, and at a justifiable price. Also a decent substitute for the iPod I want but really really cannot justify buying at the moment. What with a new computer and, you know, a new apartment current sending my debt levels into the stratosphere.

I was trying to come up with a means to segway into this gross story, but there doesn�t seem to be any reasonable way of doing that. Live mice? Must be all that really bad beer they drink up there in Queensland.

Meanwhile, down here in the world�s most liveable city the gangland fun and games continue. Yesterday they shut down the whole legal sector of the city for the court appearance and had the police helicopter hovering over the court the entire time keeping an eye on things.

Of course, the most amusing thing about that level of security was the fact that it actually happened before this mass breakout in Perth.

Fun and games indeed. It feels like we�re living in the middle of a gangster movie.

Anyway, I�ve managed another non-entry entry. Have a good weekend, long or otherwise.

before & after

who

About me

what, where

time: 4:13 p.m.
11 June 2004
reading :
watching:
listening to:

fashion watch

fashion watch blog

comments

sign my guestbook

recent

The Big Move - 12 December 2004
Sshh! Don't Tell the Brain - 08 December 2004
Not at Home! - 06 December 2004
Meetings and Roasted Garlic - 03 December 2004
Running for my Wardrobe - 02 December 2004

time wasters

Television Without Pity
Damn Hell Ass Kings
net-a-porter
Calvin and Hobbes
Style.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

archives + contact + design + host

Copyright Uli 2003-2004