Embarrassment of...no riches

Embarrassment of�no riches

This morning I walked into the 7-11 a few doors down from my office, as I do every weekday morning, for my morning 600ml diet coke. Mmmm breakfast.

As I walked up to the counter juggling my bag, my headphones and the bottle of coke, my phone rang. I managed to get rid of the headphones, answer the phone and proceed to the counter with relative ease given my lack of juggling skills. I even handed over the bottle for scanning and managed to dig my wallet out while having an in depth conversation with my Dad about Christmas Shopping.

Then I opened my wallet. 40 cents and a (loosing) lottery ticket do not a bottle of diet coke purchase.

Which put me in the fabulous position of trying to gather my stuff, tell the guy behind the counter that I wouldn�t be buying the coke after all, and having my Dad hear me saying �I don�t have any cash, I�ll have to leave it�.

I had totally forgotten that I�d spent my last cash buying groceries and a tram ticket on the way home last night.

It wasn�t the perfect way to start the day, but at least we have diet coke in the fridge in the office and I could charge breakfast to the company in order to tide me over until cashing-up at lunchtime.

And I may not have won the $30mil lottery, but at least it�s pay day!

before & after

who

About me

what, where

time: 4:54 p.m.
12 December 2003
reading :
watching:
listening to:

fashion watch

fashion watch blog

comments

sign my guestbook

recent

The Big Move - 12 December 2004
Sshh! Don't Tell the Brain - 08 December 2004
Not at Home! - 06 December 2004
Meetings and Roasted Garlic - 03 December 2004
Running for my Wardrobe - 02 December 2004

time wasters

Television Without Pity
Damn Hell Ass Kings
net-a-porter
Calvin and Hobbes
Style.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

archives + contact + design + host

Copyright Uli 2003-2004