-

Day Four

It�s day four of Writer�s Week.

One might reasonably have thought that there might be more than one entry in the diary by day four of Writer�s Week, but alas no. Largely because that annoying cold referred to in the early morning hours of day one turned very rapidly into the flu and today is the first day I�ve felt remotely human again.

I did actually get some writing done late yesterday, but mainly I�ve been sleeping and reading on the couch during the day, and watching Alias DVDs with Betty in the evenings. And she�s totally hooked, so at least I�ve achieved something this week.

The weather hasn�t helped though, its been cold and raining all week, even though its supposed to be spring, dammit! The sun did finally come out yesterday afternoon, and I had high hopes for today, but so far, so grey. I actually want to get out of the house today. I�ve got a stack of birthday and wedding presents to buy, and shoes (of course), and figure that getting out of the house will do me good, but not when it looks like its going to pour down at any second.

So, that�s Writer�s Week so far, snot, soup, toast, sleep, books, and a little TV. So as yet there�s nothing much to report, but I�ll try and do some actual writing today and get back with a new entry later in the day.

before & after

who

About me

what, where

time: 11:54 a.m.
30 October 2003
reading :
watching:
listening to:

fashion watch

fashion watch blog

comments

sign my guestbook

recent

The Big Move - 12 December 2004
Sshh! Don't Tell the Brain - 08 December 2004
Not at Home! - 06 December 2004
Meetings and Roasted Garlic - 03 December 2004
Running for my Wardrobe - 02 December 2004

time wasters

Television Without Pity
Damn Hell Ass Kings
net-a-porter
Calvin and Hobbes
Style.com


join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

archives + contact + design + host

Copyright Uli 2003-2004